AGM Wrap and 2015_2016 Award Winners

The 2016 AGM was well attended with a new venue and catering proving a big hit with feedback being very positive.  More members arrived for the presentations, the new trophies are impressive – all in all it was a successful evening.

Your committee for the 2016/17 year are:

  • President / Head Coach – Peter Good
  • Vice President – Rona Macniven
  • Secretary – Jacqueline Wright
  • Registrar / Treasurer – Iris Good
  • Fun runner co-ordinators – Wayne Morgan, Julia Szymanski
  • Communications Officer – Lisa Biffin
  • Team Manager – Gillian Sohun


Congratulations to the 2015/16 award winners:

  • Cross Country Champions – Rebecca Holmes & Ken Wilson
  • 10km Road Champions – Victoria Mitchell, Kevin O’Brien
  • Overall Winter Pointscore – Rebecca Holmes & James Costello, Chamkaur Dhaliwal, Daniel Novak, Kevin O’Brien
  • Edna Wallace Fun Runner of the Year – Daniel Novak
  • Cedric Sidebottom Most Improved Fun Runner of the Year – Christopher Zinn
  • Performance of the Year – Victoria Michell & James Costello, Kevin O’Brien
  • Club Person of the Year – Gillian Sohun
  • Tony Brown Memorial Award – Rebecca Holmes
  • Most Improved Athlete of the Year – Kevin O’Brien


A big thank you to the following for their donations to the new trophies. Jacqueline and Brian Wright for Club Person of the Year, Gillian Sohun for Most Improved Athlete and Peter and Iris Good for the Male/Female Performance of the Year.